COMPETITION APPELLATE TRIBUNAL

BENCH: HON'BLE MR. RAJEEV KHER, ACTING CHAIRMAN AND MEMBER HON'BLE MS. ANITA KAPUR, MEMBER

DATED: 04-05-2017

TIME :- AT 10.30 A.M.

Note: Advocates are requested to mark the pages in their files according to the pages marked by the office in Red ink. This will facilitate arguments before the Tribunal.

S. NO.	CASE NO.	NAME OF CASE	NAME OF ADVOCATES (Mr./Mrs./Ms.)		
CONS	CONSIDERATION /DIRECTION/ARGUMENT:				
1.	IA No. 27/2017 (For submission of CRISIL & ICRA report) In Appeal No. 61/2016	AMBUJA CEMENTS LIMITED VERSUS	Nisha kaur Uberoi, Ankita Gulati, Atreyee Sarkar, Gaurav Bansal, Soumya Hariharan.		
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji for M/s. Ramco Cements Ltd.		
2.	IA No. 28/2017 (For change of name of party) In Appeal No. 62/2016	LAFARGE INDIA LIMITED ("LAFARGE") VERSUS	Nisha Kaur, Uberoi, Soumya Hariharan, Nandita Sahai, Kadambari Chinoy, Sammith S., Nikhil D. Souza & Padmini Joshi		
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji for M/s. Ramco Cements Ltd.		
3.	IA No.29/2017 (For change of name of party) In Appeal No. 63/2016	LAFARGE INDIA LIMITED ("LAFARGE") VERSUS	Nisha Kaur, Uberoi, Soumya Hariharan, Nandita Sahai, Kadambari Chinoy, Sammith S., Nikhil D. Souza & Padmini Joshi		
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji for M/s. Ramco Cements Ltd.		

Contd.....2/-

: 2:

ECTIONS :		
Appeal No. 65/2016	AMBUJA CEMENTS LIMITED	Nisha kaur Uberoi, Ankita
	VERSUS	Gulati, Atreyee Sarkar, Gaurav Bansal, Soumya Hariharan.
	COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji for M/s. Ramco Cements Ltd.
Appeal No. 46/2016	ACC LIMITED	Harman Singh Sandhu
	VERSUS	
	COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia for Builders Association of India. Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji for M/s. Ramco Cements Ltd.
Appeal No. 47/2016	ACC LIMITED	Harman Singh Sandhu
	VERSUS	
	COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji for M/s. Ramco Cements Ltd.
Appeal No. 49/2016 IA No. 171/2016 (Seeking permission to file addl. doc.)	JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES LIMITED	H.S. Chandhoke, G.R. Bhatia, Abdullah Hussain, Kanika Chaudhary Nayar, Nidhi Singh Prakash, Deeksha Manchanda, Rudresh Singh, Divye Sharma,
	VERSUS	Arjun Nihal Singh, Modhulika Bose, & Prerna Parashar
	COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2
	Appeal No. 46/2016 Appeal No. 47/2016 Appeal No. 49/2016 IA No. 171/2016 (Seeking permission to file	Appeal No. 46/2016 ACC LIMITED VERSUS COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS Appeal No. 47/2016 ACC LIMITED VERSUS COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS Appeal No. 47/2016 IA No. 171/2016 (Seeking permission to file addl. doc.) VERSUS COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS

Contd.....3/-

: 3:

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
8.	Appeal No.50/2016	JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES LIMITED	H.S. Chandhoke, G.R. Bhatia, Abdullah Hussain, Kanika Chaudhary Nayar, Nidhi Singh Prakash, Deeksha Manchanda,
		VERSUS	Rudresh Singh, Divye Sharma, Arjun Nihal Singh, Modhulika Bose, & Prerna Parashar
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2
9.	Appeal No. 51/2016	CEMENT MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION (CMA)	JEEVAN PRAKASH
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji, R-9
10.	Appeal No. 52/2016	CENTURY TEXTILES & INDUSTRIES LTD.	Pramod B. Agarwala, Anuj P.
		VERSUS	Agarwala, Aayush Agarwala
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji, R-8 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-12
11.	Appeal No.53/2016	CENTURY TEXTILES & INDUSTRIES LTD. VERSUS	Pramod B. Agarwala, Anuj P. Agarwala, Aayush Agarwala
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND	Comon Donael & Vinaviele
		OTHERS	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-13
12.	Appeal No. 54/2016	M/s. THE RAMCO CEMENTS LIMITED	SHRUTI IYER & RAHUL BALAJI
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2

: 4:

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
13.	Appeal No.55/2016	JK CEMENT LIMITED	P.K. Bhalla
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia for Builders Association of India.
14.	Appeal No.57/2016	THE INDIA CEMENTS LTD.	ADITYA VERMA
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia for Builders Association of India. Shruti Iyer, R-8
15.	Appeal No. 58/2016	THE INDIA CEMENTS LTD.	ADITYA VERMA
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia for Builders Association of India. Shruti Iyer, R-11
16.	Appeal No. 59/2016	ULTRA TECH CEMENT LIMITED	Sameer Parekh, A.V. Deshmukh,
		VERSUS	Aditya Sharma
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2
17.	Appeal No. 60/2016	ULTRA TECH CEMENT LIMITED VERSUS	Sameer Parekh, A.V. Deshmukh, Aditya Sharma
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji, R-12

: 5:

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
18.	Appeal No. 64/2016	M/s. THE RAMCO CEMENTS LIMITED	SHRUTI IYER & RAHUL BALAJI
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2
19.	APPEAL No. 66/2016	CEMENT MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION (CMA)	JEEVAN PRAKASH
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2
20.	Appeal No.69/2016	BINANI CEMENT LIMITED VERSUS	PRATEEK TEWARI, ABHINAV S. RAGHUVANSHI & SAGARIKA RAWAT
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1 Atul Dua, Vasanth Rajasekaran, Ankush Walia, R-2
21.	Appeal No.72/2016	JK CEMENT LIMITED	PK BHALLA
		VERSUS	
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND ANOTHER	Vaibhav Gaggar, Saksham Dhingra & Neha Mishra, R-1
<u>FINAl</u>	L ARGUMENTS :		
22.	Appeal No. 48/2016	M/s. SHREE CEMENT LIMITED VERSUS	Manas Kumar Chaudhuri, Pranjal Prateek, Dhruv Rajain, Sagardeep Singh, Nikita Agarwal
		COMPETITION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHERS	Samar Bansal & Vinayak Mehrotra, R-1 Shruti Iyer, Rahul Balaji, R-12